COMING OUT

I am coming out

No longer holding back

The bubbles

Suppressed

Deep inside my heart

The bubbles are

Many ideas deep inside

They are ideas

I never let out

But imprisoned

In my heart

In the prison called

FEAR….

By the prison guard

DOUBT…

Alias low self esteem.

I am coming out

No longer to be hidden

No longer to be held captive

By the dictates of my past

No longer to be held back

By my past mistakes

No longer to be swayed

By my wrong choices

I am set to bring out

Those abilities

That distinct me

From the rest of the world

I am set to let out

Those possibilities

Buried inside my heart

Those possibilities

Locked up inside

The miserable me

The miserable life

Of a girl

Who lacks the means

To let her talents out

I have talents

I have ideas

Pure, fresh, untapped

And never touched

They’ve been hidden

Well buried inside me

I am coming out

I am letting it out

Come out,

Come out and shine

Come out,

Come out and sparkle

Don’t you know

The world needs you

There is no one

No one out there

To replace you

The world misses

All you are afraid

To share

The whole world is waiting

The world waits for you

To grow

To glow

I am coming out now

I come out

Less I explode

It’s coming out time.

 

2 thoughts on “COMING OUT

Leave a comment