All Scripture!

Most of the I find myself asking God questions only to be referred back to the Old Testament for answers. I get 85% of answers to life’s questions from the Old Testament and these has been so for as long as I can remember.

Just recently, I asked a question which I expected very much to get an answer from the New Testament, but I didn’t get it there, I was referred back to the Old Testament and at this point I started wondering about how and why most answers to our present day problems can be found in the Old Testament and not in the New Testament in which the present day “children of God” are expected to build their faith on, then I heard, “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness”.

As I pondered on this revelation, I realized in a clearer terms why it is important for you as a person to seek your own Truth and live in it because our journey is different, so also is our relationship with our maker.

May the truth of God in your own life not elude you, may you discover it and may you receive the grace to work in it.

Leave a comment