Our Time is Not God’s Time

Now and again I find myself doubting if the promises of God will ever be fulfilled in my life.

When I look back to my foundation and remember the path I have had to walk to get to where I am today, I find that the journey is still a very long way ahead and I often wonder if I will ever get there despite God’s unending help and presence.

So recently, I was reading about King Solomon. Then, I got to the point where God reaffirmed His words that; His promises may tarry but, it will surely come to pass.

You see, God carried out the Isrealites from Egypt with the promise that He is taking them to a land where they will worship Him and build a house unto His name. However, it was until four hundred and eighty years after the children of Israel left Egypt that the building of God’s house began.

Truly, truly…a thousand day with man is just like a day with God. So, when we get so worked up about God not performing His words in our lives, remember that God’s timing is not the same as ours and trust that in His time, He will make all things beautiful ❣️

To your spiritual growth and well-being 🙏

Leave a comment